This functionality has been added - in your "My Voki" page - when you hover over the name of a Scene, you will see a small 'edit' icon - click on it to rename your Voki Scene.
Happy naming to all!
A quick follow up - we have since confirmed that there was indeed a problem with the billing process in the first 3 weeks after the launch of the new Voki site. We were charging our customers on signup (instead of after the 15 day free trial) - this issue was fixed and is no longer a problem.
Apologies to anyone who was affected. Anyone asking for a refund for any reason will of course be refunded per our 30 day money back guarantee policy (regardless of whether they were affected by this problem).
Hi Shlomit -
We would love to hear more about this issue so that we might diagnose and assist.
Please provide more info, thanks!
We looked into it and we were unable to recreate the problem.
We tried signing up for Free Voki from both Chrome and Firefox browsers, creating a Voki character and sharing it via email and permalink (copy URL). Everything worked as expected.
When you say that your students were not able to publish and share - what did they see when they tried to share/email their Voki? in what way was sharing prevented?
btw - login is not required for basic sharing such as email and copyURL.
Please send a note to email@example.com with more detailed information that would allow us to look into it further. Include the email you used to sign up, as well as your browser and platform (mac or pc).
and anything else you can think of that will help us recreate the problem.
Very sorry about the inconvenience.
We're looking into this problem right now.
Hi Michelle -
We're not going anywhere and we'll take care of you & provide a refund no worries.
I think there may have been a problem with the form on the new/updated site. We've received other such complaints.
please write a note to firstname.lastname@example.org and post again here if you don't hear from us in 24 hours (but you will!)
it is not necessary to contact support to cancel - any customer can cancel auto-billing in their account (go to "my account" at top right menu).
by cancelling auto billing you prevent future billing and allow your account to expire at the end of it's license term.
If you do so during the Free Trial period you will not be charged and your account will expire at the end of the free trial.
Hi Lena -
Note: this will only work on newly created scenes - so please create a new Voki Scene to see it.
For all these reasons - Voki 2.0 introduced a new playback scheme that did away with the multi-colored players. But as noted above we did restore a semi transparent player for use with the "old" embed code for users who prefer to use it.
Примечание: это будет работать только на вновь созданные сцены - поэтому, пожалуйста, создайте новый Voki сцену, чтобы увидеть его.
Thanks for sharing these details & for your kind words. We are looking into it.
Service d'assistance aux clients par UserEcho